



### **EEA Grants 2014 - 2021**

# 3<sup>rd</sup> Annual Meeting - 2020

Tuesday 26.11.2020

Online event – MS Teams

The meeting will start at 10:00 am Oslo/Brussels time, 11:00 am Athens time

#### **Co-Chairs:**

Head of the Donor delegation: Mr. Sjur Larsen, Director of Section for Central Europe, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs (NMFA)

Head of the Greek delegation: Mr. Dimitris Skalkos, Secretary General for Public Investments & NSRF,
Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments

	Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
10:00 – 10:20	-Welcome and opening remarks on behalf of NFP
(GR 11:00 – 11:20)	- Welcome and opening remarks by Donor Delegation
10:20 - 10:35	Strategic Report 2020
(GR11:20 – 11:35)	
10:35 - 11:00	Bilateral Cooperation
(GR 11:35 - 12:00)	·
11:00 – 11:05	Short break
(GR 12:00 - 12:05)	
11:05 – 12:00	Progress of programmes and risk assessment
(GR 12:05 - 13:00)	A. Collective presentation of Greek managed programmes
	-Roma Inclusion and Empowerment
	-Water Management
	-Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency
	-Good Governance, Accountable Institutions, Transparency
	-Asylum and Migration
	B. Collective presentation of FMO managed programmes
	-Innovation, Business Development and SMEs
	-Asylum and Migration
	-Local Development and Poverty Reduction
	-Active Citizens Fund - ACF
	-Fund for Youth employment and Regional cooperation
12:00 – 12:05	Short break
(GR 13:00 - 13:05)	
12:05 – 12:30	Midterm review and allocation of the reserve
(GR 13:05 - 13:30)	
12:30 - 12:40	Management and Control system issues, including irregularities, complaints,
(GR 13:30 - 13:40)	etc.
12:40 - 12:50	Communication
(GR 13:40 - 13:50)	

**Conclusions and closing remarks** 

12:50 - 13:00 (GR 13:50 - 14:00)

#### ANNEX 1

### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

## Donor/FMO Delegation

Sjur Larsen	Head of the Donor delegation - Director, Section for Central Europe and the EEA and Norway Grants, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ingibjörg Davíðsdóttir	Ambassador, Embassy of Iceland Oslo
Nuscha Wieczorek	First Secretary, Liechtenstein Representation in Brussels
Frode Overland Andersen	Norwegian Ambassador to Greece and Cyprus, Royal Norwegian Embassy in Athens
Anne Havnør	Senior Adviser, Section for Central Europe and the EEA and Norway Grants, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Maria Fola	EEA Grants Adviser, Royal Norwegian Embassy in Athens
Karí Jónsdóttir	Advisor, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Iceland in Oslo
Árni Páll Árnason	Deputy Director, Head of Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants
Steinar Matthíasson	Country Officer, Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants
Daníel Freyr Birkisson	Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department Trainee
Niels Bekkus	Bilateral Officer, Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants
Raquel Torres Prol	Communication Officer, Communication Department, EEA and Norway Grants

## **Greek Delegation**

Dimitris Skalkos	Head of the Greek delegation - Secretary General for Public Investments & NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Anastasia Panopoulou	Senior Adviser to the Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Herakles Alexopoulos	Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Eleni Kontaxaki	Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Elli Vazou	Communication Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments

Vassiliki Alesta	Head of Certifying Authority, Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Ioannis Gravias	Officer, Certifying Authority, Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Ioannis Katsaros	Officer, Certifying Authority, Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Vassiliki Kastani	Officer, Certifying Authority, Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Mairi Marioli	Head of Department, Audit Authority - Financial Audit Committee (EDEL), Hellenic Ministry of Finance
Vasilis Dikopoulos	Officer, Audit Authority, Financial Audit Committee (EDEL), Hellenic Ministry of Finance
Theofilos Douloudis	Officer, Audit Authority, Financial Audit Committee (EDEL), Hellenic Ministry of Finance

## **Greek managed Programmes - Programme Operators**

Caracias Classalia	DO D
Georgios Stamatis	PO Programme B, "Roma inclusion and empowerment",
	Secretary General for for Social Solidarity and Fight Against
	Poverty (General Secretariat for Social Solidarity), Hellenic
	Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs
Vassiliki Staikou	PO Programme B, "Roma inclusion and empowerment", Head of Service, Executive Authority "Special Service -
	Executive Structure NSRF", Division of Employment and
	Social Economy, Hellenic Ministry of Labour and Social
	Affairs
Marina Platanaki	PO Programme B, "Roma inclusion and empowerment",
	Head of Department, Executive Authority "Special
	Service - Executive Structure NSRF", Division of
	Employment and Social Economy, Hellenic Ministry of
	Labour and Social Affairs
Chryssoula Kourteli	PO Programme D, "Water Management",
	Head of Service, Executive Authority "Special Service -
	Executive Structure NSRF", Division of Environment,
	Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy
Lambrakis Avdelas	PO Programme D, "Water Management",
	Officer, Executive Authority "Special Service - Executive
	Structure NSRF", Division of Environment, Hellenic
	Ministry of Environment & Energy
Markos Damasiotis	PO Programme E, "Renewable Energy, Energy
	Efficiency", Centre for Renewable Energy Sources - CRES,
	Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy
Konstantinos Patlitzianas	PO Programme E, "Renewable Energy, Energy
	Efficiency", Centre for Renewable Energy Sources - CRES,
	Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy



Angie Anagnostaki	PO Programme F, "Good Governance, Accountable
	Institutions, Transparency",
	Head of Department, Management & Implementation
	Authority ICT, Hellenic Ministry of Digital Governance
Ilias Kastritis	PO Programme F, "Good Governance, Accountable
	Institutions, Transparency",
	Officer, Management & Implementation Authority ICT,
	Hellenic Ministry of Digital Governance
Nikolaos Skartsis	PO Programme F, "Asylum & Migration",
	Head of Service, European and Development Programs
	Division (EDPD)- Ministry Of Citizen Protection
Kostas Iliopoulos	PO Programme F, "Asylum & Migration",
	Head of Department, European and Development Programs
	Division (EDPD)- Ministry Of Citizen Protection

## **FMO** managed Programmes - Fund Operators

Anne Lise Rognlidalen	FO Programme A, Innovation, Business Development and SMEs, Programme Director, Innovation Norway
Anne-Sophie Mikhos	FO Programme A, Innovation, Business Development and SMEs, Programme Officer, Innovation Norway
Epameinondas Farmakis	FO Programme C, Local Development and Poverty Reduction, Human Rights 360 / Crowe SOL
	FO Programme H, Asylum, Human Rights 360 / Crowe SOL
Sotiris Laganopoulos	FO Programme I, Civil Society – Active Citizens Fund, Bodossaki Foundation / Solidarity Now