



EEA Grants 2014 - 2021

4th Annual Meeting

Thursday 18.11.2021

Hybrid event – Physical & Online Zoom platform

Venue: Htl Electra Palace, Navarchou Nikodimou 18-20, Athens, Room Alkioni, 1st floor The meeting will start at 10:00 am Athens time, 09:00 am Brussels/Oslo time

Co-Chairs:

Head of the Donor delegation: Jon Erik Strømø, Director of Section for Central Europe,
Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs (NMFA)
Head of the Greek delegation: Mr. Dimitris Skalkos, Secretary General for Public Investments & NSRF,
Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments

10:00 – 10:20	Welcome and opening remarks on behalf of NFP	
(CET 09:00 – 09:20)	Welcome and opening remarks by Donors	
10:20 – 10:35	Draft Strategic Report	
(CET 09:20 – 09:35)		
10:35 - 11:00	Bilateral Cooperation	
(CET 09:35 – 10:00)	·	
11:00 - 11:10	Coffee break	
(CET 10:00 – 10:10)	,,	
11:10 – 12:30	Progress of programmes and risk assessment. Individual presentations	
(CET 10:10 – 11:30)	-Roma Inclusion and Empowerment	
	-Environment - Water Management	
	-Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency	
	-Good Governance, Accountable Institutions, Transparency	
	-Asylum and Migration	
	-Innovation, Business Development and SMEs	
	-Asylum and Migration	
	-Local Development and Poverty Reduction	
	-Active Citizens Fund - ACF	
	-Fund for Youth employment and Regional cooperation	
12:30 – 12:40	Management and Control system issues, incl. irregularities, complaints, etc.	
(CET 11:30 – 11:40)		
12:40 - 12:50	Communication	
(CET 11:40 – 11:50)		
12:50 – 13:00	Conclusions and closing remarks	
(CET 11:50 – 12:00)		
13:00 – 14:00	Light lunch	

ANNEX 1

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Donor/FMO Delegation

Jon Erik Strømø	Head of the Donor delegation - Director, Section for Central Europe and the EEA and Norway Grants, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Alina Brunhart	First Secretary, Liechtenstein Representation in Brussels
Frode Overland Andersen	Norwegian Ambassador to Greece and Cyprus, Royal Norwegian Embassy in Athens
Anne Havnør	Senior Adviser, Section for Central Europe and the EEA and Norway Grants, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Maria Fola	EEA Grants Adviser, Royal Norwegian Embassy in Athens
Karí Jónsdóttir	Advisor, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Iceland in Oslo
Árni Páll Árnason	Deputy Managing Director, Head of Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants
Steinar Matthíasson	Country Officer, Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants
Hjördís Lára Hlíðberg	Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department Trainee
Niels Bekkus	Bilateral Officer, Country and Bilateral Cooperation Department, EEA and Norway Grants

Greek Delegation

Dimitris Skalkos	Head of the Greek delegation - Secretary General for Public Investments & NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Anastasia Panopoulou	Senior Adviser to the Secretary General for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Herakles Alexopoulos	Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Eleni Kontaxaki	Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Elli Vazou	Communication Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments
Katerina Tzortzakaki	Officer, National Focal Point-Special Service for EEA FM, General Secretariat for Public Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of Development and Investments

Ioannis Katsaros	Officer, Certifying Authority, Secretary General for Public
	Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of
	Development and Investments
Yolanda Tountopoulou	Head of Directorate, Audit Authority - Financial Audit
	Committee (EDEL), Hellenic Ministry of Finance
Aimilia Zissimou	Head of MIS Special Service, Secretary General for Public
	Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of
	Development and Investments
Christina Stasinou	Officer of MIS Special Service, Secretary General for Public
	Investments and the NSRF, Hellenic Ministry of
	Development and Investments

Greek managed Programmes - Programme Operators

Vassiliki Staikou	PO Programme B, "Roma inclusion and
	empowerment", Head of Service, Executive Authority
	"Special Service - Executive Structure NSRF", Division of
	Employment and Social Economy, Hellenic Ministry of
	Labour and Social Affairs
Chryssoula Kourteli	PO Programme D, "Water Management",
	Head of Service, Executive Authority "Special Service -
	Executive Structure NSRF", Division of Environment,
	Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy
Markos Damasiotis (tbc)	PO Programme E, "Renewable Energy, Energy
	Efficiency", Centre for Renewable Energy Sources -
	CRES, Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy
Konstantinos Patlitzianas (tbc)	PO Programme E, "Renewable Energy, Energy
	Efficiency", Centre for Renewable Energy Sources -
	CRES, Hellenic Ministry of Environment & Energy
Ilias Kastritis	PO Programme F, "Good Governance, Accountable
	Institutions, Transparency",
	Officer, Management & Implementation Authority ICT,
	Hellenic Ministry of Digital Governance
Nikolaos Skartsis (tbc)	PO Programme G, "Asylum & Migration",
	Head of Service, European and Development Programs
	Division (EDPD)- Ministry Of Citizen Protection
Kostas Iliopoulos (tbc)	PO Programme G, "Asylum & Migration",
	Head of Department, European and Development
	Programs Division (EDPD)- Ministry Of Citizen Protection

FMO managed Programmes - Fund Operators (tbc)

Anne Lise Rognlidalen	FO Programme A, Innovation, Business Development and SMEs, Programme Director, Innovation Norway
Epameinondas Farmakis	FO Programme C, Local Development and Poverty Reduction, Human Rights 360 / Crowe SOL
·	FO Programme H, Asylum, Human Rights 360 / Crowe SOL
Jennifer Clarke	FO Programme I, Civil Society – Active Citizens Fund, Bodossaki Foundation / Solidarity Now